Find Legal Help

submit linkGet the advice you need!

Legal Rights

let us know if you find broken links, out-of-date or incorrect material on this page…. thanks!

Links to third party websites which carry advice and / or directory services for legal advice and help in the United Kingdom and abroad.

Red Alert HELP! - (Website Banner)

United Kingdom Sources:

Organisation NameURL / Link
Blackwater Law
medical negligence
www.blackwaterlaw.co.uk
Contact your local MPwww.writetothem.com
Deighton Pierce Glynn Solicitorswww.dpglaw.co.uk
Falsely Accusedwww.falselyaccused.co.uk
Garden Court Chamberswww.gardencourtchambers.co.uk
Hudgell Solicitorswww.hudgellsolicitors.co.uk/civil-liberties
INQUEST - Help & Advicewww.inquest.org.uk/our-services
Just for Kids Lawwww.justforkidslaw.org
LawWorks | The Solicitors Pro Bono Groupwww.lawworks.org.uk
Legal Advice Directory
provided by JUSTICE

www.justice.org.uk/legal-advice
Legal Questions & Answerswww.lawontheweb.co.uk/legal-questions-and-answers
Libcom : No comment
The guide to arrest
www.libcom.org/organise/no-comment-the-defendants-guide-to-arrest
MK Lawwww.mk-law.co.uk
Police Action Centrewww.policeactioncentre.org.uk
PAP Project
Innovative legal advice for front-line organisations
www.pollyglynn1.wixsite.com/paps
Shortlands Solicitorswww.shortlands.co.uk
Slater Gordon Lawyerswww.slatergordon.co.uk
Quality Solicitors.comwww.qualitysolicitors.com

International Sources:

Organisation NameURL / Link
Just Answer (International)www.justanswer.com
Lawsuit.org (US only)www.lawsuit.org
Legal Services for Prisoners with Children (US only)www.prisonerswithchildren.org
The Gulf Region Advocacy Center
(US only)
www.gracelaw.org
World Law Direct (International)www.worldlaw.eu

Useful Guidance & Self-Help:

Organisation NameURL / Link
A Rough Guide to Filming the Police (Netpol)www.tinyurl.com/kka722d
CCTV and the Data Protection Act (ICO UK)www.tinyurl.com/yd9lkdon
Freedom of Information How to make a (FOI) requestwww.gov.uk/make-a-freedom-of-information-request
Independent Advisory Panel on Deaths in Custodywww.iapdeathsincustody.independent.gov.uk
Inside Time - Solicitor Searchwww.insidetime.org/directory/solicitors
Law Society Gazettewww.lawgazette.co.uk
NETPOL Solicitor Guidewww.netpol.org/solicitors
Pinnington Law : Legal Glossary on divorce, separation and child arrangement orderswww.pinningtonlaw.co.uk/glossary
The IOPC
On-line complaint forms
www.policeconduct.gov.uk/complaints-and-appeals
TheyWorkforYou.comwww.theyworkforyou.com
Sponsored Advertisement