News, Community & State

submit linkKeep Informed…

Useful Linkslet us know if you find broken links, out-of-date or incorrect material on this page…. thanks!

In this section you will find links to information in the subject categories.

We’ll update this selection as often as we are able.

News Websites:

Organisation NameURL / Link
AlterNetwww.alternet.org
BBC NEWSwww.news.bbc.co.uk
Birmingham Mailwww.birminghammail.net
Camden New Journalwww.camdennewjournal.com
Democracy Now!www.democracynow.org
DEMOTIXwww.demotix.com
ITN Newswww.itn.co.uk
Mental Health Todaywww.mentalhealthtoday.co.uk
Middle East Onlinewww.middle-east-online.com
New Internationalistwww.newint.org
New Statesmanwww.newstatesman.com/uk
Press TVwww.presstv.ir
RTE Newswww.rte.ie
Skibbereen Eaglewww.skibbereeneagle.ie
Sky Newswww.news.sky.com/skynews
Socialist Workerwww.socialistworker.co.uk
Solitary Watchwww.solitarywatch.com
The Afro Newswww.theafronews.eu
The Guardianwww.guardian.co.uk
The Voicewww.voice-online.co.uk
Truthoutwww.truth-out.org

Social Affairs, News & Information:

Organisation NameURL / Link
CEASFIREwww.ceasefiremagazine.co.uk
Cherry Groce Foundationwww.cherrygroce.org
Inside Timewww.insidetime.org
Institute of Race Relationswww.irr.org.uk
Keep The Faithwww.keepthefaith.co.uk
Pambazuka Newswww.pambazuka.org
The Bureau of Investigative Journalismwww.thebureauinvestigates.com
The Justice Gapwww.thejusticegap.com

Political Commentary:

Organisation NameURL / Link
A World to Winwww.aworldtowin.net
Freedom Presswww.freedompress.org.uk
IndyMedia UKwww.indymedia.org.uk
Left Foot Forwardwww.leftfootforward.org
Liberal Conspiracywww.liberalconspiracy.org
Media Diversifiedwww.mediadiversified.org
Operation Black Vote (OBV)www.obv.org.uk
Party for Socialism and Liberationwww.pslweb.org
Pickled Politicswww.pickledpolitics.com
Politics.co.ukwww.politics.co.uk
Private Eyewww.private-eye.co.uk
Radio Free Europewww.rferl.org
Red Pepperwww.redpepper.org.uk
Socialist Worker Onlinewww.socialistworker.co.uk
Socialist Worker.orgwww.socialistworker.org
SWP Onlinewww.swp.org.uk
Terrence Bunch: photojournalist & writerwww.terencebunch.co.uk
The Militantwww.themilitant.com
World Socialist Websitewww.wsws.org
Yvonne Ridley Journalistwww.yvonneridley.org

Social & News Blogs:

Organisation NameURL / Link
Parliament Protest Blogwww.parliamentprotest.org.uk
The Maneaterwww.themaneater.com
The NewsSpotta Weeklywww.paper.li/TippaNewsSpotta/1314576659
TruthOutwww.truth-out.org
Zero Nationwww.facebook.com/Zero-Nation-428684140522849

State Bodies (UK):

Organisation NameURL / Link
Criminal Justice System Onlinewww.cjsonline.gov.uk
Crown Prosecution Servicewww.cps.gov.uk
Equality & Human Rights Commissionwww.equalityhumanrights.com
HM Prison Servicewww.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-prison-service
Home Officewww.gov.uk/government/organisations/home-office
HM Inspectorate of Constabulary in Scotlandwww.hmics.scot
Independent Advisory Panel on Deaths in Custodywww.iapdeathsincustody.independent.gov.uk
Independent Office for Police Complaintswww.policeconduct.gov.uk
National Black Police Associationwww.nbpa.co.uk
Metropolitan Police Governancewww.met.police.uk/police-forces/metropolitan-police/areas/about-us/about-the-met/governance
Police Federation of England & Waleswww.polfed.org
West Midlands Police and Crime Commissioner- Homewww.westmidlands-pcc.gov.uk

General Information:

Organisation NameURL / Link
Write to your MP (UK)www.writetothem.com
House of Lords Hansardwww.publications.parliament.uk
How to make a complaint about the policewww.ipcc.gov.uk/complaints-and-appeals
Online Privacy Guide for Journalistswww.vpnmentor.com/blog

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Sponsored Advertisement